Tweezerman: January 2017 Ambassador of the Month + Glossybox Report + Get to know me

With the new year come new goals and new beginnings. This year I had a very personal list of goals I wanted to focus on. One main goal was to focus on myself. I get so wrapped up in worrying about everyone else and trying to fix and be on top of everything I tend to forget about myself. This month I’m proud to say that I’ve been working on these goals and staying very positive. 

Get to know me: 

First I’ll share a little about myself. I’m a wife and mother of two. Born and raised in Chicago. Both my parents are from Mexico. My son will be 8 years old next week and my daughter is 3 years old. I’ve been a stay at home mom for three years, previously I was a medical assistant at a pediatric clinic for 10 years. I plan to return to work as soon as my daughter is in school full time. In the meantime I’m very busy and I enjoy blogging and sharing my passion for beauty and makeup here, on my Instagram and Snapchat I love Music, food and to watch movies. I would really like to get into reading books, if you have any recommendations please leave them in the comments. 

I received great news this month from two wonderful companies that I work very closely with. I wanted to share this experience with you because I feel so happy and honored to be apart of something so special. I’ll leave the links below. I hope you enjoy reading them and getting to know me and the person behind Lipsticksnblushes. 

I’m so happy and honored to be Tweezerman’s January 2017 Ambassador of the month. This was the best news and a wonderful way to start the New Year. Tweezerman has the best products and is one of the most supportive companies I work with. They interviewed me with a few questions and I thought that was super cool! You can read Here


Glossybox is a wonderful subscription I receive every month. I enjoy the different products and working with them. This month I was chosen to be featured on the Glossy Report. Beauty Bloggers respond 2017 to share my #GlossyGoals. I’m so honored to have been one of the six bloggers to be featured. I wrote about two of my goals and you can read more on it Here

Once again I hope you enjoyed today’s post. I want to say thank you for taking the time to come on my blog, your comments and all your support. I’m always here if you have any questions or ideas you would like to share. I’m happy that with so much going on in the world we can still come together and share what we love. Stay beautiful. Peace and Love Always. 

Xo, Maria ❤️ Lipsticksnblushes 

2 thoughts on “Tweezerman: January 2017 Ambassador of the Month + Glossybox Report + Get to know me

Leave a Reply

